Wild arugula & chickpea salad

Wild arugula & chickpea salad

Sorry I’ve been ignoring you so much lately. I got you this salad to make up for it.

It’s been a crazy couple of days, but I’m feeling like my batteries are recharged and just in time for spring…whenever that plans on happening. Between sweeping changes to the house, I’ve barely had a minute to cook. But I’m still eating healthy and gearing up for the Broad Street Run in less than two weeks. With a bum knee for another few days, I’m keeping fit with healthy foods, including this salad that I ate for like three days straight.

Recipe courtesy of Bobby Flay
Serves 8

12 oz. arugula
1 medium fennel, halved and thinly sliced
15 oz. can chickpeas, drained, rinsed and drained again
1 cup grape tomatoes, halved
1/4 cup fresh dill
2 tbsp. lemon juice
2 tbsp. extra virgin olive oil
salt and pepper
parmesan cheese

Whisk together the lemon juice and olive oil. Season.

Combine the arugula, fennel, chickpeas, tomatoes and dill in a large bowl. Dress the salad and garnish with parmesan cheese.

Serve.

One thought on “Wild arugula & chickpea salad

Leave a Reply

